Isle of Wight Community Foundation
The Isle of Wight Community Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) not-for-profit corporation created in 2013 for the purpose of receiving, maintaining and administering assets for charitable and educational purposes, by conducting and supporting activities carried out by the Isle of Wight-Smithfield-Windsor Chamber of Commerce for the benefit of the citizens of Isle of Wight County and the surrounding area. Contributions made to the Community Foundation are tax-deductible.

The Foundation’s Board of Directors is made up of business and community leaders with an interest in advancing the quality of life in Isle of Wight County, and promoting a vibrant business environment.

Among the Foundation’s first initiatives was a new scholarship fund to assist outstanding high school seniors continuing their education at the college and university level. Three scholarships of at least $500 each are funded from proceeds generated at a new fund-raising event, “Flavors of Isle of Wight,” to be held June 15, 2017, at Smithfield Center.

Graduating seniors from Smithfield High School, Windsor High School, the Isle of Wight Academy, Nansemond Suffolk Academy and home-schooled students are eligible. Scholarship recipients will be announced in May.

2017 Foundation Board of Directors
President: Renee Rountree
Treasurer Robert M. Moore, Jr.
Secretary: Andrew Cripps
Charlie Broadwater
Patricia Jones
Judson Little
Jeff Noblin
Nancy Riddick

For more information about how you can contribute to the Isle of Wight Community Foundation or how the Foundation can help address a need in our community, contact us by telephone at (757) 357-3502 or via e-mail at

Mailing Address: PO Box 38, Smithfield, VA 23431
IRS ID# 30-0584791