Power of Peace Award Nomination Form
RequiredRequired Question(s)
The Power of Peace Award is an annual award to recognize a Central Indiana leader or group which has done extraordinary work to further peace and justice in the community.

Past awardees include the Latino Youth Collective, Tarik Glenn, Rupert Boneham, Retired Air Force Brig. Gen. J. Stewart Goodwin, and the Efroymson Family.

The Power of Peace Award will be presented at Peace Learning Center's 20th Annual Martin Luther King Community Festival on Saturday, January 13 from 11am to 3pm.

To nominate a peacemaker you know, please submit your responses to the questions below by no later than Friday, December 8, 2017.
Required 1.

Name of person submitting nomination: 


50 characters left.
Required 2.

Please provide an email of person submitting nomination.  


50 characters left.
Required 3.

Please provide the phone number of person submitting nomination.


50 characters left.
Required 4.

Please enter the name of the person/group you feel should receive the award.


50 characters left.
Required 5.

Please provide contact information (email and phone number preferred) of your nominee.  


50 characters left.
Required 6.

Briefly describe what this person/group has done to deserve the Power of Peace Award. (350 characters or less)


350 characters left.
Required 7.
Please choose three words that best describe the nominee:

50 characters left.

Please provide any additional information that the Power of Peace Awards committee members should consider when reviewing your nomination. 


350 characters left.