2017 NLEC Employer of Distinction Awards - Initial Nomination Application

This award recognizes leadership, innovation, creativity and a fundamental belief in the value of a healthy, safe and a motivated workforce. When you respond to these questions please keep this in mind - the judging panel wants to be impressed and surprised. 

Nomination Process
This is the first stage of a two part nomination process. This section will give the judging panel the basic information about your company. This will provide the ground work to determine what category you belong in. 

Stage two seeks to find a more in-depth understanding of your company. The judging panel will use the information provided in this section to determine the winner. The primary criteria which companies will be scored on are:
- Workplace & Atmosphere
- Health, Safety & Disability Management Practices 
- Presence in the Community
- Productivity & Innovation
- Corporate Responsibility 
Award Eligibility
To be eligible for the Employer of Distinction Award, organizations must be a member in good standing at the NL Employers' Council by the time they submit the secondary form.

Past Employer of Distinction winners are eligible & encouraged to re-apply for the award five years after the year in which they won. For example, winners from 2012 & earlier are eligible to apply this year.

If any part of this process seems unclear, please contact award coordinator Michael Young at the NLEC office at 368-6532 ext: 227 or email at myoung@nlec.nf.ca