Tampa Bay Gospel Awards 2019
RequiredRequired Question(s)
Required 1.
TBGA Artist of the Year
Sha Sha Muzik
Cepeda Mckay & No Limits
Jay Wiliams & Total Praise
D. King
Jalisa Faye
Required 2.
TBGA Song of the Year
Jeremy Wallace & Peerless Songs of Worship- Great & Mighty
Javis Mays-I Feel Like Praising him
Francine Ealey Murphy-A Miracle
Oh Rich-Winner
Required 3.
Best New Artist
Dee Jenkins
Keith Jerome
Trinesha McCullough
Fa'licia Joseph
Deniece Williams
Required 4.

Best New Group

JP & Spiritual Connection
Johnny Hostick & Team Passion
JH Smalley Chorale
Sound of Truth
PaulSlias Ft. Deliberate Praise
The Ocala Boyz
Required 5.

Male Artist of the Year 

Pastor Marlon Bolton
Michael J. Holloway
Chris Buford
Pastor Eryk Anglin
Martin Palmer
Pastor Lionel Walker
Required 6.

Female Artist of the Year

Gia Wyre
Melanie Johnson
Fiona Williams
Jovita Monique
Gayle James
Required 7.

Worship Leader of the Year

Raquel Ruddock
Phyllis Wong
Jason Edmond
Avari Gammage
Darnel Butler
Required 8.

Best Church Choir

Family Worship & Praise Center Choir (Pastor Quincy Devon Griffin, Sr.)
JH Smalley Chorale (Pastor Jesse H. Smalley II)
Revealing Truth Ministries Mass Choir (Pastor Bryan Powe)
Required 9.

Best Community Choir

Min. Desmond Jackson & Sovereign Ministries
Jay Williams & Total Praise
Required 10.
Choir Director of The Year
Jay Williams
Jeremiah Moore
Danielle Davis
Required 11.

Traditional Artist of The Year

Jauana Phillips
Dr. Mariea E Watkins
Pastor Chris Burney
Jason Edmond
Lashanda Brown
Anita Franklin
Required 12.

Quartet Group of the Year

Bryant Phase II
JP & Spiritual Connection
The Fabulous James Sisters
The Ocala Boyz
New Lakeside Gospel Singers
Required 13.

Contemporary Group of The Year

Johnny Hostick & Team Passion
Jeremy Wallace & Peerless Songs of Worship
Mat Troupe & The Rocks
Required 14.

CCM Artist of The Year

Tammy Renee
Darius Washington
Required 15.

Spanish Artist of The Year

Willo Style
Luis Reyes
Hailey D
Required 16.

Best Caribbean Artist/Group of the Year 

Miss Purpose
Marielle Donatien Jean-Francois
Walby P
Required 17.
Female Christian Hip Hop Artist of the Year
Jessica Mechell
Sha Sha Muzik
Required 18.

Male Christian Hip Hop Artist of the Year

Same Ol G
Man of Faith
Boy Wonda
D. King
Required 19.

Youth & Young Adult Artist of the Year 

Keon Holloway
Debron Brandon
Derrian G. Brown
Charlie "CJ" Melton
Required 20.

Dance Ministry of The Year

OAM Mime
Glorified Mime Dancer
Men of Vision
Montez RèShaun
Kingdom Movement Dance Ministry
J. Mime
Required 21.

Male Musician of the Year  

Marqui Childs
Will Simpson
6 Strangs
Simeon Moore
Mic.Keys.Vibe Nation
Pernell Ponder
Required 22.

Female Musician of the Year 

Miss Purpose
Alyssa Turner
Required 23.

Producer of the Year

Samuel Walker
Marqui Childs
Demetrius Garland
OH Rich (Richard Douglas
Required 24.

Promoter of the Year

Lady Drina
Donald Gettens
Diamond Jones
Dr. Tranell Steward
Doug Jackson
Montrail T. Harris
Required 25.

Media Publication of the Year

The Listening Live Party
Keeping it real in the Gospel
The Gospel Transformation
Required 26.

Graphic Designer of the Year 

Casey Diggs (CTDGraphicx)
Kimberly Hawkins (KH Designz)
Nicole Phillips (Ministry Event Marketing )
Brian Maurice (Indigenous Design)
Jwan Lewis (The BluePrint Agency)
Required 27.

Photographer/Videographer of the Year 

Dre Williams (DW Productions)
Garicson Dorcelus (TopFlash Photography)
Jeremy Howard (JHoward Photography)
Michael A. Cork (Macork Solutions)
Andre Howard (DreHow Photography)
Jamara Forbes (Jamara Forbes Media)
Required 28.

Radio Host of the Year

Steffon Vann
Dr. Tranell Steward
Darius "Doc D" Baker
Sharonda Woodard
Required 29.

Radio Station of the Year

Kingdom Gospel Radio
Heaven 98.3FM
Required 30.
Enter your information to stay connected with Tampa Bay Gospel Awards, its partner's and affiliates. 

Email Address: