Spirit of Mazda Award - 2019 Road Racing Nominees
The Spirit of Mazda award nominations have been received; the 20 finalists are below. 

The winner should represent one of more of the following core values: Integrity; Basics and Flawless Execution; Continuous Kaizen (continuous improvement); Challenger Spirit; Tomoiku (help others); and One Mazda (work as one unit).

Voting closes end of day Wednesday, January 7.

The top three vote-getters from the road racing nominees and top three from the autocross nominees will move on to become finalists.
Todd Buras - Spec Miata National Champ
Glenn Long - Developed and Built the Global MX-5 Cup Race Cars, Leading an All-Star Team & Contributed Much More to the Greater Motorsports Community
Jim Drago - E Street Racing Owner/Racer, Accounting for 6 SCCA Runoffs Championships & 3 NASA Spec Miata Championships
Mark Weber - E Prod & F Prod Racer (60 SCCA Runoffs Races)
Eric Prill - 2x F Prod National Champ & Solo Nationals Champ
Jeff Dernehl - SCCA GT-3 Champ & GT-3 Challenge Presented by MPI Champ
Rob Warkocki - 2x SCCA GT-3 National Champ
Danny Steyn - 2x STL National Champ
Hannah Grisham - Teen Mazda Challenge Champ
Jared Thomas - Spec Miata Racer & MRT24 Shootout Winner
Matthew Dirks - Teen Mazda Challenge Champ & MRT24 Scholarship 2x Finalist
Justin Casey - Spec Miata Racer
Tyler Quance - SCCA Southern Conference Points Champ in Spec Miata and T4
John Hainsworth - E Prod Racer
Michael Lewis - 4x SCCA GT-3 National Champ & 5x SCCA GT-1 National Champ
Nathanial Sparks - Battery Tender MX-5 Cup Champ
Michael and Mickey Carter - Son/Father MX-5 Cup ROY and MRT24 Scholarship Recipient
Dan Pardus - Former NASCAR Racer & Father and Crew for Preston Pardus
Kent Prather - 8x SCCA National Champ
Lisa Caceres - President - Race Karts! Inc. & Nor Cal Team Series Leader - NASA Teen Mazda Challenge
  • Comment:

  • 500 characters left.